National season: Ranji Trophy from November 16, more than 2,100 matches scheduled

The BCCI will organize all its national tournaments in all age groups with the coveted Ranji Trophy, from November 16, being the flagship event among the 2,127 matches scheduled for the 2021-22 season. Last season, the BCCI could not organize any tournament by age group and was forced to cancel the Ranji Trophy due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

However, a full-fledged national season will take place this year with Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 starting on October 20 and the one-day national championship for the Vijay Hazare Trophy scheduled from February 23, 2022.

“The season will start on September 21, 2021 with the Senior Women’s One Day League and will be followed by the Senior Women’s One Day Challenger Trophy, which will take place from October 27, 2021,” said BCCI Secretary Jay Shah, in a statement. Release.

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy final will be played on November 12, 2021.

The coveted Ranji Trophy will be played in a three-month window from November 16, 2021 to February 19, 2022.

The final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy will take place on March 26, 2022.

“The BCCI is confident to host the national season, the health and safety of the players and all those involved being paramount,” the statement read.

Add a Comment