Shoaib Malik wishes all KPL teams the best

Shoaib Malik wishes all KPL teams the best

Former Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik congratulated all cricketers recruited to be part of the first edition of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL) from August 6 in Muzaffarabad.

Speaking to the microblogging website on Sunday, Shoaib Malik said, “Wishing all the best to all the teams participating in the first draft of # KPL2021 looking forward to an exciting tournament next month… #KheloAazadiSe.”

The cricket event arrives with six franchises: Rawalakot Hawks, Kotli Lions, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Overseas Warriors and Bagh Stallions. The teams will play 18 games over ten days at the event scheduled for August 6-17, 2021, according to the KPL website.

Shoaib Malik wishes all KPL teams the best

Shoaib Malik will lead Mirpur Royals, while Shadab Khan will be the skipper of Bagh Stallions, Muhammed Hafeez to Captain Muzaffarabad Tigers, Imad Wasim to Overseas Warriors, Fakhar Zaman to Kotli Lions and Shahid Afridi, who is also the KPL brand ambassador, will be leading the Rawalakot Hawks.

An important point is that Herschelle Gibbs will play for the Overseas Warrior franchise run by Imad Wasim. In the sixth edition of the Pakistan Super League, Gibbs coached Imad Wasim for the Karachi Kings. But, in the KPL event, the situation was reversed since Gibbs will play under the captaincy of Imad.

Check out the official song of the KPL event.

Add a Comment