South Africa wins T20 series as West Indies skipper criticizes team ‘madness’

The sleeves of South Africa

Q. de Kock v Russell b Edwards 60
T. Bavuma c Gayle b Edwards 0
A. Markram c Simmons b McCoy 70
D. Miller not released 18
R. van der Dussen c and b Bravo 1
W. Mulder not released 9
Supplements (b1, lb1, w8) 10
Total (20 overs, 4 weeks) 168
Did not beat: G. Linde, K. Rabada, B. Fortuin, T. Shamsi, L. Ngidi
Wickets fall: 1-0 (Bavuma), 2-128 (de Kock), 3-144 (Markram), 4-149 (van der Dussen)
Bowling: Edwards 3-0-19-2 (1f), Gayle 2-0-15-0 (1f), Bravo 4-0-28-1 (3f), McCoy 4-0-31-1 (2f), Russell 3-0-32-0, Hosein 2-0-24-0, Pollard 2-0-17-0 (1f)

The sleeves of the West Indies

L. Simmons lbw b lime tree 3
E. Lewis c Markram b Ngidi 52
C. Gayle C De Kock B Shamsi 11
S. Hetmyer c Miller b Ngidi 33
K. Pollard c Markram b Mulder 13
A. Russell c Ngidi b Mulder 0
N. Pooran c de Kock b Rabada 20
D. Bravo c Bavuma b Rabada 1
A. Hosein not released 2
O. McCoy v Mulder b Ngidi 1
F. Edwards not released 0
Supplements (lb1, w5, nb1) 7
Total (20 overs, 9 weeks) 143
Wicket drop: 1-20 (Simmons), 2-65 (Gayle), 3-75 (Lewis), 4-110 (Pollard), 5-110 (Mulder), 6-125 (Hetmyer) 7-140 (Bravo )), 8-140 (Pooran), 9-142 (McCoy)
Bowling: Fortuin 1-0-11-0, Rabada 4-0-24-2 (1nb), Linde 3-0-33-1, Ngidi 4-0-32-3 (1v), Shamsi 4-0-11 -1, Mulder 4-0-31-2 (4w)

Result: South Africa wins by 25 points
Series: South Africa 3-2
Prize draw: South Africa
Referees: Gregory Brathwaite (WIS), Joel Wilson (WIS)
Match Referee: Richie Richardson (WIS)

Add a Comment