KKR wins the toss, choose to play against DC

Sharjah [UAE], Oct 13 (ANI): Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), led by Eoin Morgan, won the draw and chose to play against Delhi Capitals in Qualifying 2 of their 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL) meeting here at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

At the time of the draw, the skipper of KKR Morgan said: “We’re going to play first. It worked. We kept the same side. The guys know their role. The mood in the second leg was was perfect. ” On the other hand, Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant said: “We would have played first as well. We needed an extra batsman so Stoinis is in. Tom Curran is out.” Delhi Capitals had lost their qualifying match 1 against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) while KKR defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the Eliminator.

Play XI: Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (cwk), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje.

KKR: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Dinesh Karthik (week), Sunil Narine, Shivam Mavi, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy. (ANI)

Add a Comment